For Spring of 2012, Put A Bird On It

12 Mar

Portland, Oregon has never been known as a fashion capital, but the folks at “Portlandia” must have been on to something.  Who would have thought that “put a bird on it” would have such couturian appeal.  This is what I’ve seen on the fashion runways for spring, 2012:

Carolina Herrera

Marc Jacobs

Kenzo

Then I noticed that Emma One Sock has a new flock of birds to choose from:

I love watching birds.  I love early March in Portland when the snowbirds return from their well-deserved hiatus in Mexico.  I love waking up to the cooing and chirping sounds of birds, like a natural alarm clock, gently pushing me out of bed.  But honestly, I don’t want to wear them.  I know it’s a matter of taste and style, but birds on my body just aren’t going to fly ;).

So enjoy the new spring trends everyone, and if you really want to, put a bird on it!

4 Responses to “For Spring of 2012, Put A Bird On It”

  1. Carolyn March 24, 2012 at 5:09 PM #

    I thought the birds on the garments for Spring 2012 was interesting too but like you I don’t want to wear them!

  2. Sharon March 13, 2012 at 11:39 PM #

    Another who enjoys waking up with the birds chirping, but wearing them, no!

  3. velosewer March 12, 2012 at 9:18 PM #

    We’ve just got Portlandia here and it’s a real scream. I am happy to view real birds and not wear them. Cheers.

  4. Robin Denning March 12, 2012 at 5:50 PM #

    I love birds, too. And I like that my name is that of a bird. But, I am with you – not wearing them!

Leave a Reply

