I’m Not Invisible Anymore!

23 Jun

This is a self-serving and gratuitous post to get my picture on the wonderful Not Dead Yet Style blog.  Thanks so much to Patti for making we women of a certain age visible again!

Now run along and check out my picture. : )

7 Responses to “I’m Not Invisible Anymore!”

  1. Lisa@Dreamz~n~Wishz June 30, 2013 at 5:29 PM #

    What a great jacket. Love the collar.

  2. Sue @ A Colourful Canvas June 25, 2013 at 7:29 PM #

    Hi Janis, Woot Woot! Well you got your picture on Patti’s Visible Monday, and it’s lovely to meet you. I too have picked up needle and thread after [mumble] years hiatus. Actually, I’ve been sewing all my life, but I took a significant break from sewing clothing. I’ve enjoyed reading a few of your earlier posts, and look forward to seeing that coat in all it’s glory.

    Sue xo

    • Janis June 25, 2013 at 7:53 PM #

      Hi Sue,

      You look like lots of fun, and I love your style!

      The coat I think you are talking about is actually a Chanel style jacket that is gently tucked away in one of my stash bins. It will rear it’s head again in the late summer for a target finish date of fall. I just had to walk away from it when it started to look like it was going to be too big. Hopefully, its time-out will help it to reconsider and fall in line with my hopes and dreams for it. We’ll see.

      Thanks for your comments.

  3. jangrahammcmillen June 25, 2013 at 9:40 AM #

    My first meeting with another Janis … who spells it the same! Will look forward to seeing your blot in the future. So glad you stopped by Visible Monday. Is there a larger gratuitous picture?

    • Janis June 25, 2013 at 9:43 AM #

      Hi Janis,
      I was named after Janis Paige, you must have been named after Janis Joplin, who was probably named after Janis Paige :).

      The larger gratuitous picture is in the Travel Wardrobe post (scroll down).

      • Jan Graham-McMillen June 30, 2013 at 8:54 AM #

        Nah … I’m Joplin’s contemporary! My name came from a total stranger. My family had an unfortunate habit of naming their daughters after their fathers. (Hence, my mother’s maiden name was Otis Jinks! Horrible.) Knowing my mother’s intention to follow tradition, which would have landed me with Haroldean (yikes!) my father named me after the nurse who allowed him to fill out the birth certificate while my Mom was still out like a light. “What’s your first name, Nurse?”
        That’s the story my dad always told, and since I could never get my mom to verify or deny it, I’m stuck with it.

        Additionally, I’m sorry for the typo in my comment above … I meant your blog and did not mean to call your work a blot!

        And I finally found your travel post … you looked comfy and cute in all pics. The cross body strap is problematic, as you say, but probably a travel necessity. Infinitely better than a fanny-pack!

        Have a great week!

  4. Patti @ NotDeadYet Style June 23, 2013 at 4:46 PM #

    Great to see you at Vis Monday, Janis! Hope your week is wonderful.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 166 other followers

